Choose language:

  • Deutsch German
  • Englisch English
thorough professional reliable

About engtrans.de

My name is Gabriele (Gaby) Mark, engineer and technical translator.

I hold a degree in electronics engineering and automation from Cooperative State University in Stuttgart, Germany. I spent many years working for various multi-national companies in a number of different engineering positions.

My professional experience encompasses many areas, from hardware and software development through building automation to networking and internet technologies. As an experienced team and project leader, I have implemented projects for global corporate customers.

I spent many years working in a global environment with English as the primary language; most of my colleagues were based in either the UK or US. Numerous stays abroad also helped me in perfecting my knowledge of English.

In 2011, I decided to say good-bye to the corporate world and fulfill an ambition that I had been harbouring for a long time - namely to combine my technical expertise and love of languages by starting a business as a technical translator. To this end, I took the Chartered Institute of Linguists - Diploma in Translation examination in January 2012.

Interested in my CV? Please feel free to contact me.

Sprache wählen:

  • Deutsch German
  • Englisch English
sorgfältig professionell zuverlässig

Über engtrans.de

Mein Name ist Gabriele (Gaby) Mark, Ingenieurin und technische Fachübersetzerin.

Ich habe ein abgeschlossenes Studium der Elektrotechnik/Automatisierungstechnik an der Berufsakademie (heute: Duale Hochschule) Stuttgart und war viele Jahre in verschiedenen amerikanischen Konzernen als Ingenieurin tätig.

Auf der technischen Seite war ich in zahlreichen Fachgebieten tätig - von der Entwicklung im Hard- und Softwarebereich über Gebäudetechnik bis hin zu IT und Netzwerktechnologie - aber auch Projektmanagement bei Großkunden sowie fachliche Mitarbeiterführung gehörten zu meinen Aufgaben.

Mein Arbeitsumfeld war größtenteils englischsprachig; meine Kollegen waren vorwiegend in Großbritannien und den USA beheimatet, die Kunden im gesamten Europa und den USA, aber auch in Asien. Zahlreiche Auslandsaufenthalte halfen mir auch bei der Vervollkommnung meiner Englischkenntnisse.

Im Jahr 2011 beschloss ich, mich beruflich neu zu orientieren und mir damit einen lange gehegten Traum zu erfüllen - meine technischen Kenntnisse mit meiner Faszination für Sprachen zu verbinden, indem ich mich mit Gründung eines technischen Übersetzungsbüros auf eigene Füße stellte. Dazu habe ich im Januar 2012 auch die Prüfung für das Diploma in Translation des Institute of Linguists abgelegt.

Haben Sie Interesse an meinem ausführlichen Lebenslauf? Treten Sie einfach in Kontakt mit mir.